Technobuzz 2015

‘Technobuzz’, an annual interschool event organised by e-Xrays team of St. Xavier’s School Jaipur, is undoubtedly an excellent platform for budding technocrats.This year the event was held on 29th July 2015.

The special guest for the occasion was Mr. Harish Sharma, Regional head, AIRCEL. The program commenced with the lighting of lamp by our Chief Guest, our Principal, Rev. Father John Ravi, our Vice-Principals and our Teacher-Coordinator Dr. Shaji Thomas followed by a prayer song sung by our school choir.

The event witnessed 20 schools including the Xavier’s, competing against each other to grab the WINNER’S TROPHY. Before the actual competition, schools faced an eliminating round in which 4 teams emerged as the final competitors along with the team of Xavier’s.
The master of ceremony of this spectacular event were Avani Verma and Ishita Mathur. The participants from all the 5 schools whole-heartedly took active participation in the quiz and diligently answered all the questions put up by the quiz masters, Divyam Sharma and Vedant Jain, playing through technical rounds. The quiz witnessed 7 rounds and the last round being the rapid fire proved to be the deciding one and gave us our winners.

The fervour with which all the schools participated was worth appreciating. After all the technical rounds Father John Ravi gave an inspirational and motivating speech to all the students and teachers present there. The sumptuous event ended with the vote of thanks by our editor-in-chief, Avani Verma followed by the school cheer song by our school choir.

The results of Technobuzz 2015 was as follows:
The team which emerged victorious was Jayshree Periwal International school. The runners-up was Jayshree Periwal High School and the second runners-up was St. Xavier’s school.

Felicitations to all the winners.